Please note that the functionality to create and manage new services via the platform is limited to only users with advanced permissions. Contact your Customer Success Manager if you are interested in having this set up for your account.
In this article, you will learn how to manage your services in the following ways:
- Edit service details (Info, Users, Forms, Matching)
- Delete service
- Export service list
Editing service details
Both published and draft services can be edited. To do this, click the menu button and select either “Edit” (published service) or “Resume editing” (draft service)
When editing a service, you can review the current fields and change those that should be updated and move forward to the next step until you hit Confirmation step
In Confirmation step, you will be able to see a comparison between the previous service settings and any updates you have made.
Once you are happy with your update, click on “Publish changes”. After the changes are applied, any appointment created using this service will have the new values.
Note: Updating “Division” in “Info” step might result in re-selection of users, forms and matching answers due to the configurations of the division
- Details entered in Info step will remain unchanged
- In Users step, if there are any users who exist in both the original division and new division and they were selected previously, they will remain selected. You will need to select any new users who should be associated with the service
- In Forms step, if there are forms that exist in both the original division and new division and they were selected previously, they will remain selected. You will need to select any new intake forms that should be assigned automatically as the service is booked
- In Matching step, if there are matching questions existing in both the original division and new division and they were answered previously, the answer selection will remain unchanged. You will need to select new answers for questions that are specific to booking pages of the new division
Deleting a service
- Deleting a service, both published and draft, is very simple. Click on the menu button and select “Delete”. A modal will appear on screen to confirm this action.
- Please note that deleting services is final and can not be reversed.
Exporting all services
To export a CSV containing services in all of your divisions, simply click the “Export services CSV” button located in the top right corner
Services CSV contains the following information, which is aimed to help you understand the available services (live or draft) and their associated staff and divisions