OnCall Health | Customer Support Portal

How can we help?

Search

How to Share Secure File Attachments with Clients or Participants

Article author
Shane George
  • Updated

There are several ways that you can securely share a file attachment with your clients. Keep reading to learn how to share files.

You can share files by attaching a file to a scheduled appointment, sending a file over via a secure messaging session, or by uploading a file to their Roster contact. You can also delete a file that was previously assigned to a client.

 

Attaching a File to an Appointment

Once an appointment has been scheduled, simply locate the paperclip icon on the appointment card. Before, during, or after the appointment, you are able to click the paperclip icon to select a file from your computer to attach to the appointment.

mceclip0.png

 

Click on "Attach a file" and select "Choose a file to upload".

mceclip1.png

 

Find the file that you wish to upload. You'll be able to customize the File Name (this will be visible to clients) and ensure it's attached to the right Roster contacts. Note: you are able to associate a file with multiple clients or Roster contacts if you desire. 

mceclip2.png

 

When you hit 'Submit', the file will be securely shared with the client or participant in real-time, and they'll be prompted to login to their account to view and action the file (if applicable). The file will also immediately become available to download and view in the platform.

Important! You can also choose to not allow your client to see the attached file if you want to upload it for your own records. For example, you may wish to do this with a confidential evaluation or a related health record that the client doesn't need to see. Simply unclick the box to "Allow {{Client Name}} to view this attachment." 

mceclip3.png

 

Sending a File via Secure Messaging 

To learn more about secure messaging appointments, click here. Once your messaging session has begun, look for the paperclip icon. Throughout the text message session, you are able to click the paperclip icon to select a file from your computer and send it to your client.

mceclip5.png

 

Click on "Attach a file" and then "Choose a file to upload".

mceclip4.png

 

Click on the file that you wish to upload. You'll be able to set the File Name and decide whether or not you wish to allow the client to view this attachment. When you're ready, hit 'Submit'.

mceclip3.png

 

When you hit 'Submit', the file will be securely shared with the client or participant in real-time, and they'll be prompted to login to their account to view and action the file (if applicable). The file will also immediately become available to download and view in the platform.

Important! You can also choose to not allow your client to see the attached file if you want to upload it for your own records. For example, you may wish to do this with a confidential evaluation or a related health record that the client doesn't need to see. Simply unclick the box to "Allow {{Client Name}} to view this attachment." 

 

Sending a File with Roster

If you wish to share a file with a patient outside the bounds of an appointment, you can also choose to add files through their Roster contact. 

Start by navigating to your Roster tab and selecting the relevant client from the list of your Roster contacts. Click on 'Forms & Files'.

mceclip6.png

 

Click on "Add new file".

mceclip7.png

 

Locate the file you wish to share and click to add. When you hit 'Submit', the file will be securely shared with the client or participant in real-time, and they'll be prompted to login to their account to view and action the file (if applicable). The file will also immediately become available to download and view in the platform.

Important! You can also choose to not allow your client to see the attached file if you want to upload it for your own records. For example, you may wish to do this with a confidential evaluation or a related health record that the client doesn't need to see. Simply unclick the box to "Allow {{Client Name}} to view this attachment.

 

Deleting Files That Were Assigned to a Client

Please note that as a provider, you do not have ability to delete forms that have been assigned to your client, however, you will be able to delete attachment files that you sent to your clients. Please contact Technical Support to delete any accidentally assigned forms. 

Navigate to the appointment that you would like to delete the attached files, click on the download icon

oncall-download-button.png

 

Click on the trash icon on the right side of the attached file.

oncall-trash-button.png

You are all set! Your clients will not be able to see the attached file that you had sent to them anymore. 

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at support@oncallhealth.ca.

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.