Here is a checklist of what will be sent to your clients after you successfully create an appointment
Right after you create an appointment, a notification email will be sent to both you (the provider) and your client to confirm that an appointment has been scheduled on [DATE]. The subject line is ‘Appointment Created’.
If this is a first time client, they will be given instructions in the email to set up their account and download the Secure Video Client application.
If this is a returning client, they will be given a link to log into their account as usual.
Please note: Both you and your client can always check the exact time and date of the appointment by directly logging into your account via app.oncallhealth.ca
Device Testing: Only applicable for first time user who does not have Secure Video Client application installed in their computer device
Once your client finished creating their password, they will be able to log into their account and will be walked through some quick steps to get set up and download the Secure Video Client application.
If you are scheduling an appointment more than 24 hours in advance, your client will also be sent 2 more reminder emails 24 hours and 1 hour prior to the appointment time. This is an effort from OnCall to reduce client’s missing appointments due to the lack of notification and reminder.
24- hour reminder
Automatic fee collection:
If there is a fee associated with your appointment, you will be able to charge the client immediately after clicking on the “Complete” or “No show” button after you have completed the session with your client. Please be advised that both you and your client will be automatically sent an invoice.
Successfully charged appointment
Unsuccessfully charged appointment
If you have any further questions, please contact us at email@example.com or 1(888) 687 9288 ext 1