OnCall Health | Customer Support Portal

How can we help?

Search

What Happens Once You Schedule an Appointment

Article author
Ly Do
  • Updated

As you create appointments with your clients, you may be wondering what happens after you click 'Create Appointment'. This article will walk you through what clients and provider will experience once an appointment is scheduled.

Here at OnCall Health, we know that a simple, easy-to-follow user experience is crucial to a high quality virtual care experience. That's why we've taken great care to design client and provider experiences that keep things as simple and secure as possible. 

 

Emails & Account Creation

Immediately after an appointment is scheduled, notification emails are sent to both you, as the provider, and to your client to confirm that an appointment has been scheduled. The subject line of this email will be ‘Appointment Created’ (unless you have worked with our team to customize this email as part of our premium support services).

If this is a first time client, they will be prompted to set up their account and download either OnCall's custom implementation of Zoom for Healthcare or OnCall's Secure Video Client, depending on your division's video client. If this is a returning client, they will be prompted to log into their account as usual. 

Please note: Both you and your client can always check the exact time and date of the appointment by directly logging into your account and navigating to the Appointments page.

 

Device Testing

Please note that device testing is only applicable for first time users that do not have the desktop application or mobile application already installed on their device. 

Once your client finishes creating their password, they will be able to log into their account and will be prompted to complete a few quick steps to ensure that their device is properly configured for their virtual care appointment.

  • If the client is using a computer device, they will need to install OnCall's custom implementation of Zoom for Healthcare or OnCall's Secure Video Client applications.
  • If the client is using a mobile device, they will be prompted to install our OnCall Health mobile app. 

 

Forms & Files 

If you've assigned your client forms to complete (such as an intake form) or attached a file to the appointment, they'll be prompted to complete that form prior to their appointment. Once they complete the form, you'll be notified via email that the form is complete.

You can always assign a form or file to a client after you've scheduled an appointment, which will trigger an email notification to your client to let them know.

You'll be able to review their form responses by logging into your account. Click here to learn more about assigning Forms & Files to your clients.

 

Timely Reminders

If you are scheduling an appointment more than 24 hours in advance, your client will also be sent reminder emails 24 hours and 1 hour prior to their appointment time. These emails help to ensure that clients are aware of their pending appointments and dramatically help to reduce client no-shows.

 

Automatic Payment Processing & Invoices

If a fee is associated with the appointment, you will be able to charge the client immediately after clicking on the “Complete” or “No show” buttons after you have completed the session with your client.

Please be advised that both you and your client will be automatically sent an invoice. 

If the charge was not successfully charged, you will be notified via email and will be able to reprocess the payment. For instructions to reprocess payment, please refer to this article.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at support@oncallhealth.ca.

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.