OnCall Health | Customer Support Portal

How can we help you today?

Search

How to Have your Client join a session Anonymously?

Article author
Ly Do
  • Updated

If your clients are concerned about their privacy and wish to anonymize their name that shows when when joining a group session or a one-on-one session, please refer to the following instructions when creating the appointments. 

1. Create a new Roster Contact with the client's full name and other information for your record-keeping purposes. Instructions could be found here

mceclip1.png

2. Create a new video appointment with the client in your usual way. However, when entering the participant name in the appointment creation card, enter an anonymized name such as J.S for John Smith. 

mceclip2.png

3. When the client joins their session, the name that was entered as "Participant name" when creating the appointment will show up. The name that is saved in their Roster Contact will not be used. ("test" is the name used in the example below, "Preview" is where you are supposed to see yourself)

Frame_1__1_.png

Please note: The same rule applies to Messaging sessions as well. Participant name will be the name that is reflected when the participant joins a session. 

If you have any questions, feel free to contact Technical Support at support@oncallhealth.ca.

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.