Secure login links are secure, one-time-use URLs with a randomly generated token that allows any user to log into the OnCall Health platform without needing to remember a password.
After you request a Secure Login Link, an email will be sent to your inbox with a link to log you into your account without a password. This login method is commonly used by most technology companies to provide efficiency while maintaining privacy and security.
Note: This login method can only be applied to returning users on the platform. You cannot request a Secure Login Link if you haven't created a password for your account.
How Do Secure Login Links Work on Desktop or Laptop Computers?
Start by navigating to the virtual care app's login page. Enter the email address associated with your user account and click on "Send Secure Login Link". An email will be sent to your inbox with an URL that allows the platform to identify you and log you in automatically. By clicking on this URL, you will be sent directly to your appointment page without having to enter a password.
Please note that if you are accessing your account via the following email notifications, you will be logged in automatically and securely as well
- New appointment created
- New form response
How Do Secure Login Links Work on Mobile Devices?
We recommend that users who wish to use Secure Login Links have a Mail app installed on your device prior to requesting the Secure Login Link.
Similarly, when logging into your account on a mobile device, you will need to enter your email address and request a Secure Login Link by clicking on the "Sign in without password" button
Are These Links Really? Secure?
Yes! When a user submits their email and requests a secure login link for login, the platform performs a check to see if the email is tied to a valid user account. If the email is tied to a valid user account, the platform will send an email to the submitted email address. This means that only the user (i.e. you) who has access to the submitted email address can access these login links.
- The link sent to the user can only be used once unless they are already logged in on another tab.
- The link expires after a maximum of 60 minutes.
If you have any further questions regarding this feature and how it works, feel free to contact Technical Support at firstname.lastname@example.org